fbpx

4个小型企业的招聘提示

小型企业的招聘提示

小型企业所有者通常会采取很多措施。 他们倾向于保留业务活动的原因主要有两个:节省成本或出于害怕失去控制的担心。 但是,通过仔细的分析,成功的企业主和领导者可以快速查看外包和委派给团队的做法,从长远来看实际上可以为您带来更多的收入。 此外,您不是专家或根本不喜欢做的外包活动可以帮助您获得对企业最重要活动的控制。 因此,您如何进行此分析以了解您应该雇用其他人进行的活动? 然后,您如何找到合适的人选? 好吧,您很幸运,因为这篇文章涵盖了 对您和您的小型企业最重要的4条招聘提示。

1.评估和评估你的所作所为 需要帮助

外出寻求帮助之前,请先弄清楚 什么 您需要帮助。 许多独立企业家和小型企业主认为他们需要一般助理。 尽管可能是这种情况,但也可能是您需要非常具体的专业知识来为您提供更多帮助。 因此,评估工作量是最重要的招聘技巧之一,也是您应该做的第一件事。 确定可以做什么和应该做什么以及不应该做什么。

小型企业的招聘提示

继续活动

您的专长是什么?您的天才领域是什么? 你最擅长什么活动? 列出这些活动。 然后浏览该列表,并指出您喜欢做哪些活动和您不想做哪些活动。

委托活动

接下来,列出您不擅长的活动。 同样,您喜欢哪些活动,哪些不喜欢。 您喜欢的那些可能是您想要改进并保持自己的职责的那些。 另一方面,如果有任何您不擅长并且不喜欢的活动,这些活动可能会耗尽您的精力,或者您只是没有做这些事情。

开始的活动

最后,您希望您能做什么 开始? 如果您只有时间或适当的专业知识,您知道哪些活动会对您的业务有所帮助? 例如,也许您没有时间为您的企业启动社交媒体。 聘请专门从事社交媒体的自由职业者可能意味着通过意识和广告活动的大量增长。

底线:确定最能为您的业务发展的动力,然后围绕这一点创建一个角色。

2.确定最佳角色类型

现在,您有了要租用的活动列表。 因此,招聘提示中的下一个步骤是查看所需角色的类型。

多少时间?

下一步是确定这些活动和职责每周需要多少时间。 如果不确定,可以 追踪自己的时间 每天在他们身上一周。 这可以像笔记本或电子表格一样简单。 还有一些应用程序可以帮助您跟踪时间,例如 时钟化。 您还可以估计需要多少时间,但非常现实。 了解所需工作需要多少时间,将帮助您决定是需要全职还是兼职以及短期或长期的人。

通才还是专家?

接下来,您需要考虑该职位是通才还是专家。 例如,如果您想要撰稿人,社交媒体经理或会计师,那么这些人都是各自领域的专家。 您可能需要雇用基于项目或基于时间的自由职业者或顾问。 但是,如果您需要非常有组织的人员来帮助您管理日程安排并处理日常管理任务,那么您将需要一名通才。

是虚拟的还是个人的?

最后,确定将角色最好地填充为虚拟或面对面。 如果您需要某人在商店中帮助或组织您的办公室,那么您将需要在本地查找。 但是,如果您愿意完全虚拟地工作,则可以在任何地方查看。

3.寻找合适人选的行动步骤

这是招聘技巧付诸实践的地方。 为了找到适合您的新职位的最佳人选,您需要撰写特定且有针对性的职位。 首先从写下您需要的内容开始。 这是您应该回答的一些问题。

您在寻找什么高层次的东西? 定义此角色人员的活动,职责和可交付成果。 您理想的候选人将有什么样的经历?

这些问题的答案是您的职位发布中将会涉及的内容。 您的身份越明确,就越可能从满足这些需求的候选人那里获得兴趣。 这是 更多关于撰写职位发布的信息.

您还希望有1-3个要考生回答的问题。 例如…他们为什么要与您合作? 您成功完成的类似项目或职位的例子是什么?  对所有候选人有相同的问题将帮助您在评估时进行比较和对比。

一旦您开始接收潜在的候选人,就开始审查和淘汰那些不合适的候选人。 然后确定其他候选人的优先级,并开始安排通过电话或电话进行面试 Zoom 或其他视频应用。 当您面试候选人时,请打印他们的简历并做笔记! 这些笔记不仅应该与他们所做的事情有关,而且还应该与您说话时的感受有关。 他们会让您发笑,是否传达了信心和领导能力,他们的沟通方式是什么,他们是否为您的企业面试做过任何调查或准备工作? 这些都会影响您的最终决定。

4.沟通是关键

您做出了决定! 恭喜你! 但是,招聘工作尚未完成。 可以将这些早期的日子看作是一次试运行,在这里彼此感觉良好。 这并不是说如果您无法解决问题,则希望在30天后分道扬ways。 但这就是说,您需要研究如何使关系达到最佳状态。 当然,如果您雇用的人真的没有锻炼,总是最好早点离职。 然后回到另一个潜在的候选人,看看你找到一个更好的选择。

小型企业的招聘提示

因此,我们的最后一个招聘提示是:练习交流。 确保从一开始就清楚地阐明所有需求。 这意味着工作风格,项目详细信息,时间表和可交付成果。 作为领导者,您必须传达目标,期望,责任和文化。 重要的是要了解领导者需要采取的独特方式 有效管理虚拟团队 与面对面的团队。

还有许多项目管理工具可以帮助您创建路线图,而仪表板确实可以提供帮助。 团队成员都可以使用该应用程序,并且可以更新和跟踪项目的步骤和状态。 体位法松弛星期一Trello 是其中一些比较受欢迎的。 与您网络中的人进行核对,以了解他们最喜欢的人,并进行研究以找出最适合您需求的人。

最后,要求反馈! 很多时候,作为企业主,我们被束缚在做事的方式中,可能不会考虑其他方式。 也许存在更好,更有效的方法。 在这里,反馈可以真正帮助您提高业务效率。 如果这是您第一次为公司聘用人员,则可能需要帮助以了解如何更好地进行沟通和管理。 反馈对于确保沟通渠道畅通,建立信任和增加责任至关重要。

建立团队之后

只需进行一些前期工作即可真正评估您的业务招聘需求,就可以确保您正在寻找合适的人选,并最终找到合适的人选。 然后,随着您的成长,您将在建立强大的团队时一次又一次地做到这一点。 掌握了这些招聘提示后,这里还有其他文章可帮助您提高效率,生产力和业务机会。

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

fbpx

4 Hiring Tips for Small Businesses

Hiring Tips for Small Businesses

Small Business owners often take on way to much.  They tend to hold on to business activities for two primary reasons: to either save on costs or out of fear of letting go of control.  However, with close analysis, successful business owners and leaders can quickly see how outsourcing and delegating to a team can actually earn you more money in the long run.  Furthermore, outsourcing activities that you are not an expert in or simply do not enjoy doing, can help you to GAIN control of the most important activities for your business.  So, how to you go about this analysis to understand what activities you should be hiring someone else to do?  And then, how do you find the right person to hire?  Well, you’re in luck because this article covers 4 of the most important hiring tips for you and your small business.

1. Evaluate & Assess What You Really Need Help With

Before you go out looking for help, figure out exactly what you need help with.  Many solo-entrepreneurs and small business owners think they need a general Assistant.  While this may be the case, it also may be the case that you need a very specific expertise that could help you even more.  Therefore, one of the most important hiring tips and the first thing that you should do, is evaluate your workload.  Determine what you can and should do and what you shouldn’t.

Hiring Tips for Small Businesses

Activities to Continue

What is your expertise, your zone of genius?  What activities are you best at?  Make a list of these activities.  Then go through the list and indicate which of those activities you love to do and those you do not.

Activities to Delegate

Next, make a list of the activities that you are NOT good at.  Again, which of these activities do you enjoy and which you do not.  The ones that you enjoy may be the ones that you want to improve on and keep under your responsibilities.  On the flip side, if there are any activities that you are not good and you do not like, these are likely either draining you or you’re just not doing them.

Activities to Start

Finally, what do you wish you could start?  What are those activities that you know would help your business if you only had time or the right expertise?  For example, perhaps you have not had any time to start Social Media for your business.  Hiring a freelancer that specializes in Social Media could mean substantial growth through awareness and ad campaigns.

BOTTOM LINE:  Determine what will move the needle most for your business and then, create a role around that.

2. Determine the Optimal Type of Role

You now have a list of activities that you want to hire out for.  So the next in the hiring tips is to look the type of role you want.

How much time?

The next step is to determine how much time these activities and responsibilities will require each week.  If you’re not sure, you can track your own time spent on them every day for a week.  This can be as simple as a notebook or spreadsheet.  There are also apps available to help you track your time, such as Clockify.  You can also estimate how much time is required, but be very realistic.  Understanding how much time is required for the work needed, will help you to decide if you need someone full-time or part-time, as well as short-term or long-term.

Generalist or Specialist?

You next want to think about whether the role is for a generalist or specialist.  If you want a copywriter, a social media manager, or an accountant, for example, these are all specialists that are experts in their fields.  You will likely want to hire project-based or time-based freelancers or consultants.  However, if you need someone that is extremely organized to help you manage your schedule and take care of day-to-day administrative tasks, then you will want a generalist.

Virtual or In-Person?

Finally, determine if the role is best filled as Virtual or In-person.  If you need someone to help in a store or organize your office, than you will want to look locally.  However, if you are comfortable working entirely virtual, then you can look anywhere.

3. Action Steps to Finding the Right Person

Here is where hiring tips turn into action.  To find the best candidate for your new role, you need to write a specific and targeted job post.  This starts with writing down what you need.  Here are some of the questions that you should answer.

What are you looking for at a high level?  Define the activities, responsibilities, and deliverables for the person in this role.  What kind of experience would your ideal candidate have?

The answers to these questions are what will go into your job posting.  The more specific you are, the more you are likely to receive interest from candidates that can meet these needs.  Here’s more on writing a job posting.

You also want to have 1-3 questions that you want the candidates to answer.  For example…Why would they want to work with you?  What is an example of a similar project or position that you have been successful at?  Having the same questions for all candidates will help you to compare and contrast them as you evaluate.

Once you start to receive potential candidates, start reviewing and weeding out the ones that don’t feel like the right fit.  Then prioritize the other candidates and start to schedule interviews over phone or Zoom or other video app.  As you interview the candidates, have their resume printed and take notes!  The notes should be not only about what they have done, but also the feeling that you get when speaking to you.  Do they make you laugh, do they convey confidence and leadership, what is their communication style, did they do any research or preparation for the interview on you your business?  These will all play into your final decision.

4. Communication is Key

You made your decision!  Congratulations!  The hiring work is not done, however.  Think of these early days as a trial run, where you are feeling each other out.  This is not to say that you are looking to part ways after 30 days if it isn’t working out.  But it is to say that you need to look at how to make the relationship work at it’s best.  Of course, if the person you hired really isn’t working out, it is always best to part ways earlier than later.  Then go back to another potential candidate and see you find a better fit.

Hiring Tips for Small Businesses

So, the last of our hiring tips is: Practice Communication.  Make sure that from the start, you clearly articulate all of your needs.  This means work style, project details, timelines, and deliverables. You, as the leader, must communicate goals, expectations, responsibilities, and culture.  It’s important to understand the unique ways in which leaders need to effectively manage virtual teams vs. in-person teams.

There are also many project management tools that help you to create a road map and dashboard can really help. Team members are all given access to the app and can update and track project steps and status. AsanaSlackMonday, and Trello are a few of the more popular ones out there.  Check with people in your network to see which ones they like best and research to see which ones fit your needs best.

Finally, ask for feedback!  Often times, as business owners, we are stuck in our ways of doing things and may not think about other ways.  Perhaps better, more efficient ways exist.  This is where feedback can really help productivity for your business.  If this is the first time you have hired someone for your business, you may need help to understand how to better communicate and manage.  Feedback is critical to making sure that the lines of communication are open, building trust, and increasing responsibility.

After you build your team

With just a bit of upfront work to really evaluate your business hiring needs, you can make sure you are looking for the right person and ultimately finding the right person.  Then, as you grow, you will do this again and again as you build a strong team.  Once you’ve mastered these hiring tips, here are some other articles to help you improve efficiency, productivity, and opportunities for your business.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.