fbpx

如何准备战略规划

设定长期愿景、目标和战略以实现目标总是很重要的。 但在过去一年之后,我们所知道的业务发生了变化。 今年,您可能一直在努力让事情继续进行,根据需要进行调整,并加倍努力让您的客户满意。 但是,重要的是后退一步,现在比以往任何时候都更重要——重新审视您的企业长期愿景、目标和战略。 本文为您提供宝贵的提示和想法,让您腾出时间和空间进行战略规划,走出杂草,开展业务,而不是仅仅在其中工作。  

战略规划至关重要

企业家必须了解其业务的方方面面,这一点很重要。 通常,这意味着让自己沉浸在业务和业务所需的每项活动中。 但是,要真正引领企业走向成功,您必须知道何时退后以及何时委派。 最重要的是,作为企业的领导者,您必须是制定愿景和战略的人。 这意味着,您必须花时间处理您的业务,而不仅仅是在其中

现在,在一年的支点、变化和许多挑战中分层。 这不是普通的一年,它可能已经改变了您的业务愿景或实现该愿景的道路。 现在是战略规划的时候了!  是时候评估你去过哪里和现在在哪里了。 是时候重新评估你要去的地方了 重新定位您的业务.

如果您从未处理过战略规划,以下是您希望为您的业务完成的主要事情:

  1. 确保你有一个愿景——你的目的是什么,你的业务要去哪里?
  2. 设定目标和目的——设定目的地
  3. 确定将实现这些目标和目标的策略 - 规划您将如何到达目的地

为战略规划安排时间

这似乎很明显,但在进行战略规划时,您需要做的第一件事就是提前在日历上进行安排。 通常,根据所涉及的复杂性和需要参与的人数,您需要 2-5 天专门用于此。 如果只是你,那么你可能需要两天时间,第一天起草所有内容,第二天进行审查和确认。 如果您有多个团队成员与您合作,那么您可能需要更多时间。 同样,这将取决于复杂性。    

在您的日历上为您需要做的战略规划和准备工作留出时间(有关提前准备的更多信息,请参见下文)。

确定谁需要在那里并将他们包括在日历邀请中,以便他们也将其阻止在他们的日历中。 安排与这些人或其他人的任何会前会议,以便您可以提前收集正确的信息。

在预定的时间内计划出目标和可交付成果,然后制定一个议程,让您能够实现它们。

找到合适的空间

要想度过一个富有成效和成功的战略规划日,下一个重要因素是在正确的环境中进行——正确的空间! 这对于确保您不受干扰和日常业务活动的影响至关重要,这些活动可能会阻止您从事手头的工作。

让我们从你不想要的开始。 你不想去人多的咖啡馆或人们打球的公园。 与其他对话的开放式办公空间也不是一个好主意。 您的房子也没有电视、宠物、厨房、孩子或其他干扰因素。 最后,如果您的商务办公室没有与办公桌分开的会议室,您可以躲藏起来而不受打扰,那么它也可能不是最好的地方。

你想要什么。 合适的空间通常是安静、隐蔽且足够大以容纳所需人员和工具的空间。 消除所有干扰的一个很好的选择是租一个 联合办公空间. 如今,每个城市都有联合办公空间,它们通常非常灵活,可以根据需要出租。 您可以要求一间小型办公室或大型会议室。 您可以根据需要将其保留 1 天或 2 周。 并且可以每季度或根据您需要审查业务战略的频率进行预订。

最后,有合适的空间,确保你有合适的用品。 纸、笔、干擦板、投影屏幕、便利贴和其他需要集思广益、讨论、展示或协作的东西。 

提前准备

您已经认识到需要进行战略规划并在日历上安排时间。 为了使宝贵的时间尽可能高效,您需要做一些准备工作。 准备规划您的业务战略意味着让所有可能的相关信息触手可及。 仔细考虑这对您的业务有什么影响,然后在每个项目旁边列出责任方。 

以下是您在计划日之前可能需要查看和/或准备的事项列表。 请注意,您的清单上可能还有其他事情,所以要彻底!

  • 财务数据(销售单位、美元、利润、增长与前期等)
  • 其他销售指标(零售销售指标、增量销售、增长、频率、分销等)
  • 营销活动成果
  • 网站指标(流量、点击次数等)
  • 社交媒体指标
  •  客户反馈和评论
  • 竞争审查
  • 行业/类别审查

所有这些信息都应该在规划会议之前进行审查,并提炼成有洞察力和可操作的数据片段。 计划会议不是第一次审查任何这些信息的时候。 因此,只要有可能,就将研究和审查委托给团队成员,这样就没有一个人负责所有事情。

将这些信息准备好在会议室中展示,例如在联合办公空间租用的会议室,将使会议富有成效。

传达战略规划输出

从战略规划会议结束后,您可能会获得新的活力和兴奋、专注和动力。 确保将愿景、目标和战略依次传递给所有利益相关者。 每个以任何形式或形式接触过您的企业的人都应该了解您的企业的发展方向以及您将如何带领他们踏上旅程。

从推动您业务发展的关键团队成员开始。 然后开始将业务战略级联到相关的附属公司和合作伙伴。 最后,也是最重要的,与您的 客户 您计划如何根据这一新愿景和战略为他们提供价值。

立即开始在联合办公空间规划您的会议

如今,随着越来越多的企业希望出租办公空间,联合办公和会议室空间可以快速发展。 请务必提前预订您的日子! 如果您在佛罗里达州迈阿密地区,请查看 Starthub 拥有各种大小的房间,以满足您的需求。 即使您不在该地区,对您和您的团队来说,迈阿密之旅也可能是您开展业务所需的动力!

将战略付诸行动

查看接下来的文章,将您的策略​​付诸行动! 

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

fbpx

How to Prepare for Strategy Planning

It’s always important to set long term vision, goals, and strategies to get there.  But after the past year, business as we know has shifted.  You’ve likely been hustling to keep things going, pivot as needed, and go the extra mile to keep your customers happy this year.  But, it’s important to take a step back, and now more than ever – to revisit your business long term vision, goals, and strategies.  This article gives you valuable tips and ideas to make time and space for Strategy Planning, step out of the weeds and work ON your business vs. just working IN it.  

Strategy Planning is Critical

It’s important for Entrepreneurs have to understand every aspect of their business.  Often, that means immersing yourself IN the business and each activity that the business requires.  However, to truly lead the business to success, you have to know when to step back and when to delegate.  Most importantly, as the leader in the business, you must be the one to set the vision and the strategy.  That means, you must take time to work ON your business, not just IN it

Now layer in a year of pivots, changes, and many, many challenges.  This was no ordinary year and it likely has shifted your business in either it’s vision or the path to achieve that vision. Now is the time for Strategy Planning!  It’s time to asses where you have been and where you are now.  Time to reassess where you are going and reorient your business.

If you have never tackled Strategy Planning, here are the primary things that you want to accomplish for your business:

  1. Ensure you have a vision – what’s your purpose, where is your business going?
  2. Set goals and objectives to get there – set the destination
  3. Identify strategies that will meet those goals and objectives – map out how you will reach the destination

Schedule Time for Strategy Planning

This might seem obvious, but the very first thing you need to do when Strategy Planning is to schedule it in advance on your calendar.  Generally, you will want 2-5 days dedicated for this depending on the complexity involved and the number of individuals that need to participate.  If it is just you, then perhaps you need 2 days, the first for drafting everything and the second for reviewing and confirming.  If you have multiple team members that will be collaborating with you, then you may need more time.  Again, this will be determined on the complexity.    

Block the time on your calendar for the strategy planning AND preparatory work that you need to do (see below for more on preparing in advance).

Determine who needs to be there and include them on the calendar invite so that they have it blocked on their calendar as well.  Schedule any pre-meetings with these or other individuals so that you can pull together the right information ahead.

Plan out the objectives and deliverables for the time scheduled and then make an agenda that will allow you to achieve them.

FIind the Right Space

The next important factor in having a productive and successful Strategy Planning day, is do it in the right environment – the right space!  This is critical to ensure that you are free from distractions and everyday business activities that may deter you from the job at hand.

Let’s start with what you don’t want.  You don’t want to go to a coffee house with tons of people or a park where people are playing ball.  An open office space with other conversations is also not a good idea.  Nor is your house with TV, pets, kitchen, kids, or other distractions.  Finally, if your business office does not have a conference room separate of your desk where you can hide out and not be bothered, then it probably is not the best place either.

What you DO want.  The right space is typically one that is quiet, secluded, and large enough to fit the people and the tools needed.  A great option for eliminating all distractions is to rent a co-working office space.  There are co-working spaces in every city these days and they are usually very flexible for renting out on an as-needed basis.  You can request a small office or large conference room.  And you can reserve it for 1 day or 2 weeks, depending on your needs.  And it can be reserved every quarter or as often as you need to review Strategy for your business.

Finally, with the right space, make sure you have the right supplies.  Paper, pens, dry-erase boards, projection screens, post-its, and other needs to brainstorm, discuss, present, or collaborate. 

Prepare in Advance

You’ve recognized the need for Strategy Planning and blocked time on your calendar.  In order to make that precious time as productive as possible, you will need to done some prep work.  Preparing for planning out your business strategy means having all possible relevant information available at your fingertips.  Think through what that could be for your business and then make a list with responsible parties next to each item. 

Here is a list of things that you may need to review and/or have prepared prior to the planning day(s).  Note, there may be other things that are on your list so be thorough!

  • Financial data (sales units, dollars, profit, growth vs. prior periods etc.)
  • Other sales metrics (retail sales metrics, incremental sales, growth, frequency, distribution, etc.)
  • Marketing activity results
  • Website metrics (traffic, clicks, etc.)
  • Social media metrics
  •  Customer feedback and reviews
  • Competitive review
  • Industry/category review

All of this information should be reviewed prior to the planning session and distilled down into insightful and actionable bites of data.  The planning session is NOT the time to review any of this information for the first time.  So, wherever possible, delegate the research and review to team members so that no single person is tasked with everything.

Having this information ready to present in a conference room, such as one rented at a Co-working space, will make for the most productive session.

Communicate the Strategy Planning Output

Coming out of a strategy planning session, you are likely to have new energy and excitement, focus and drive.  Be sure that you cascade the Vision, Objectives, and Strategy to all stakeholders in turn.  Everyone touched by your business in any shape or form should be made aware of where your business is heading and how you will take them on a journey with it.

Start with the key team members that drive your business.  Then begin to cascade the business strategy to relevant affiliates and partners.  Finally, and most importantly, communicate to your CUSTOMERS exactly how you are planning to deliver them value based on this new Vision and strategies.

Start Planning Your Session at a Co-Working Space Today

With more and more businesses looking to rent out office space these days, co-working office and conference room space can go fast.  Be sure to book your days right away in advance!  If you are in the Miami, FL area, check out Starthub with rooms of various sizes to meet your needs.  Even if you are not in the area, a trip to Miami for you and your team, could be just the motivation that you need for your business!

Putting Strategy into Action

Check out these next articles to put your strategy into action! 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *