fbpx

开展电子商务业务的步骤

您是否正在考虑开展电子商务业务? 也许您正在寻找开展一项新业务。 或者,您可能希望将现有业务扩展到在线领域。 无论哪种方式,如果以正确的方式建立电子商务业务,它都会拥有巨大的机会。 在加入之前,请务必提前进行研究和计划,以确保您以最适合客户的方式建立电子商务业务。 以下是在开展电子商务业务之前需要审查的一些步骤。

 

你应该开始电子商务业务吗?

新业务

如果您有一项新产品或服务要在线销售,那么“您应该开展电子商务业务吗?”这个问题的答案。 比较容易。 但是,在开始电子商务部门之前,您需要先解决几个步骤。 首先,您需要建立您的业务。 执行此操作有 4 个简单的步骤,但在启动网站或在线商店之前,它们至关重要。

您可以在文章中获得更多详细信息 通过2021个步骤在4年开始您自己的业务,但这里是对这些步骤的快速回顾。 1) 设置公司地址和注册代理 2) 注册您的公司和公司名称 3) 使用 EIN 和公司地址开设您的商业银行账户 4) 通过网站、电话号码和营销计划为您的成功做好准备。

当您按照本文中的步骤进行操作时,您就可以开始合法地建立您的企业了。 如上所述,为此,您需要一个公司地址,以及一个 虚拟办公室 是获得一个设置的好方法! 这是一种获取商业地址的低风险、简单方法,可为您提供可信度和隐私权。

现有业务

如果您有现有业务,那么向其中添加电子商务部门有很多好处。 首先,是显而易见的—— 接触新客户. 如果您在一个地点设有实体店,则您只能接触到该地点附近一定范围内的客户。 通过在线商店提供您的产品或服务为您打开了通往全国甚至世界任何地方的大门。 您可能会受到运输或服务能力的限制,因此在您使用下面的电子商务模型时,请考虑运输方式。 但是,否则,一旦您的报价在线,您的客户就有无限的机会。

其次,电子商务可能会让您更轻松地 扩展您的产品或服务 提供。 如果您目前销售产品,像代发货这样的模型将允许您与客户一起测试来自不同供应商的新产品,而无需担心库存成本。 在下面阅读有关此内容的更多信息。 对于服务企业,在线让您可以测试并查看您的客户更有可能购买哪些服务。

第三,扩展到电子商务可以让您降低在新地点拥有实体店的间接成本。 当可以通过其他供应商或分销商进行库存管理时,它还有助于降低复杂性和库存。

先研究一下!

在开始电子商务业务之前,您必须先花时间研究!! 您的企业是否有利于在线销售? 您的客户想要和需要什么? 竞争对手在做什么? 花时间提前提出尽可能多的问题,然后找到答案将为您节省大量资金。

确定电子商务商业模式

电子商务商业模式本质上是您如何向客户销售产品或服务的流程。 在这方面有许多不同的因素需要考虑,最终可以用五种主要的电子商务模型来概括。 在确定哪种模式最适合您的业务产品之前,您需要了解您提供的是什么以及您提供给谁。

例如,如果您销售办公用品,您需要拥有各种类别的大量产品。 这可能需要大量的库存管理和运输复杂性。

如果您只销售打印机,您的产品范围会更窄,但可能会有更多问题。 对于此示例,您可能需要携带的库存较少,但可能需要为客户提供更多的客户服务。

您还需要确定您的目标客户是谁。 根据您的目标是消费者还是企业,您的商店布局、提供的信息和其他购物需求可能会有所不同。

有哪些不同类型的模型?

接下来要研究的是模型的类型。 您生产自己的产品吗? 您是否拥有一个带有产品库存的仓库和一个运输部门来运送所有订单? 或者您想充当中间人,将客户与其他供应商产品联系起来? 您将运送到哪里——本地、国家、全球?

根据这些问题的答案,其中一种模型最适合您的业务。

1.托运

本质上,在此模型中,您的企业作为其他供应商产品的商店运营。 客户来到您的在线商店,下订单,向您发送付款,然后将订单和付款转发给供应商以完成。 如果您不制造自己的产品,那么这很容易通过不同的电子商务平台进行设置,例如 Shopify.

此模式的间接成本较低,因为您不需要携带库存,但由于您是此模式中的第三方,因此您的利润率低于其他模式。 这种模式对产品本身或客户收到产品所需的时间也有有限的控制。 这是因为您从未真正看到实物产品或将其放入运输箱中,这一切都由供应商处理。

2. 批发和仓储

在此模型中,您的企业拥有所有库存。 您的在线商店连接到库存管理系统以跟踪订购和可用的产品。 客户在线下订单,您的企业需要处理这些订单,然后履行这些订单。 履行意味着运送订单和更新库存。

3. 私人标签和制造

如果您的企业拥有独特的产品,那么您可以制造它并在您的网站上销售它。 有许多第三方制造商有能力制造您的产品。 他们可以将您的想法以原型或图纸的形式呈现给您,然后将其出售给客户。 有些还会携带库存并直接运送给客户。 其他人将以固定数量出售给您,然后您必须携带库存并运送给客户。

私人标签是您还与外部制造商合作的地方,但不是发明全新产品,而是从更通用的想法开始。 例如,自有品牌包袋公司可以为您提供一般包包类型,然后为您提供材料、功能、颜色和尺寸的选项,以便您可以根据自己的规格定制包包。

4. 白标

白标是您与供应商合作以销售标有您的企业名称的现有通用产品的地方。 这些通常是根据您在网上商店的订单按需制造的。 但是,您也可以批量订购并维护库存以自行完成订单。

5.订阅

最后一个模型是一个经常性收入流模型,客户可以根据订阅接收持续发货。 这可以是从衣服到食物的任何东西。 这些类型的企业通常类似于仓储模式,您的企业在其中维护库存并运送订阅箱。 这方面的例子是 不合适的市场, FabFitFun.com你好新鲜. 这可能是比直接的仓储模式更有利可图的模式,因为收入是一致且持续的。 如果您能够预测订阅的每周、每月或每季度的需求,库存管理可能会更容易。 您还可以更好地支付持有库存的成本,因为您拥有稳定的收入。

这是一篇文章,可以更详细地了解各种 电子商务商业模式的类型.

建立您的在线商店

选择电子商务模式后,您需要决定一个平台来帮助您建立在线商店。 如果您根本没有为您的企业开设网站,请先查看这篇文章, 建立自己的网站指南.

有多种选项可用于构建您的在线商店或新的电子商务网站。 您将需要查看每一个以找到最适合您需求的。

这里有一些需要考虑:

设置支付网关

开展电子商务业务的最后一个关键步骤是选择一个支付网关来处理所有在线订单的支付。 支付网关是一种在线商家服务软件应用程序,供应商可在其中授权信用卡或直接支付。 这允许在各种不同的卖家和买家之间进行无缝的在线交易。 根据维基百科,它通过在支付门户(例如网站、手机或交互式语音响应服务)和前端处理器或收单银行之间传输信息来促进支付交易。

查看这篇文章以查看 前5个付款网关. 还审查 支付网关要求 以确保您已做好准备!

您成功的电子商务业务即将来临!

这可能看起来很多,但是在您浏览电子商务机会和下一步时,一步一步地执行本指南将非常有帮助。

请务必查看开展任何业务的第一步 - 获得可信且私密的 公司地址虚拟办公室!

以下是您开始电子商务业务的后续步骤时的其他文章:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

fbpx

Steps for Starting an Ecommerce Business

Are you considering starting an ecommerce business?  Perhaps you’re looking to launch a new business.  Or maybe you have an existing business that you are looking to expand to the online arena.  Either way, an ecommerce business holds huge opportunity if it is set up in the right way.  Before jumping in, be sure to research and plan ahead to ensure that you are setting up your ecommerce business in the best way for your customers.  Here are some steps to review before starting an ecommerce business.

 

Should you start an ecommerce business?

New Businesses

If you have a new product or service to sell online, then the answer to the question of “should you start an ecommerce business?” is rather easy.  However, there are several steps that you will need to tackle first before starting the ecommerce arm.  First, you will need to set up your business.  There are 4 simple steps to doing this, but they are critical before starting a website or online store.

You can get much more detail in the article Start Your Own Business in 2021 in 4 Steps, but here is a quick review of the steps.  1) Set Up a Business Address and a Registered Agent 2) Register your company and business name 3) Open your business bank account with an EIN and Business address 4) Set yourself up for success with a website, phone number, and marketing plan.

As you work your way through the steps in this article, you can start getting your business set up legally.  As mentioned above, to do so, you need a business address, and a Virtual Office is a great way to get one setup!  It’s a low-risk, easy way to get a business address that gives you credibility and privacy.

Existing Businesses

If you have an existing business, there are many benefits to adding an ecommerce arm to it.  First, is the obvious – reach new customers.  If you have a physical presence in one location, you are only able to reach customers within a certain limited proximity to that location.  Offering your product or service through an online store opens the door to any location across the country or even world.  You may be limited by your shipping or servicing capabilities, so as you work through your ecommerce model below, consider the shipping method.  But, otherwise, the opportunities are endless for your customer reach once your offer is online.

Second, ecommerce may allow you to more easily expand your product or service offering.  If you currently sell products, a model like drop shipping will allow you to test out new products from different suppliers with your customers without having the cost of inventory to worry about.  Read more about this below.  For service businesses, being online allows you to test and see what services your customers are more likely to buy.

Third, expanding into ecommerce allows you to lower overhead costs from having a brick and mortar in new locations.  It also help to reduce complexity and inventory when inventory management can be done through other suppliers or distributors.

Research first!

Before starting an ecommerce business, you must take the time to research first!!  Is your business conducive for selling online?  What do your customers want and need?  What are competitors doing?  Taking the time to ask as many questions upfront and then finding the answers will save you tons of money later.

Determine the Ecommerce Business Model

An ecommerce business model is essentially a flow of how you will sell your products or services to your customers.  There are many different factors to consider in this, which ultimately can be summarized by five primary ecommerce models.  Before determining which model best fits your business offering, you will need to understand WHAT you are offering and to WHO you are offering it.

For example, if you are selling office supplies, you need to have a large assortment of products within various categories.  This may require a great deal of inventory management and shipping complexity.

If you are selling only printers, you have a more narrow product offering, but may have a great deal more questions.  For this example, you may have less inventory to carry, but likely will need more customer service available to customers.

You will also need to determine who your target customer is.  Depending on whether your target is Consumers or Businesses your store layout, information provided, and other shopping needs may differ.

What are the different types of models?

The next thing to look into is the type of model.  Are you manufacturing your own products?  Will you have a warehouse with product inventory and a shipping department to ship all orders?  Or do you want to operate as the middleman, connecting customers to other vendor products?  Where will you ship to – local, country, worldwide?

Based on the answers to these questions, one of these models will fit your business best.

1. Drop Shipping

Essentially, in this model, your business operates as the store for other suppliers’ products.  Customers come to your online store, place the order, send you payment, and then the orders and payment are forwarded to suppliers to fulfill.  If you are not manufacturing your own products, than this is easy to set up through different ecommerce platforms, such as Shopify.

This model has low overhead costs as you do not need to carry inventory, but because you are a third party in this model, your profit margins are lower than other models.   This model also has limited control over the products themselves or the time it takes for customers to receive them.  This is because you never actually see the physical product or place it in a shipping box, this is all handled by the suppolers.

2. Wholesaling and Warehousing

In this model, your business carries all inventory.  Your online store connects to an inventory management system to track products ordered and available.  Customers place orders online and your business will need to process those orders, then fulfill them.  Fulfilling means shipping orders and updating inventory.

3. Private Labeling and Manufacturing

If your business has a unique product, then you can manufacture it and sell it on your website.  There are many third-party manufacturers with capabilities to make your products.  They can take your idea, in the form of a prototype or drawing, and make it for you to sell to customers.  Some will also carry the inventory and ship directly to customers.  Others, will sell to you at fixed quantities and then you must carry the inventory and ship to customers.

Private labeling is where you also work with an outside manufacturer, but rather than inventing a brand new product, you start with a more generic idea.  For example, a private label bag company can offer you a general bag type, but then give you options for material, features, color, and size  so that you can customize the bag to your specifications.

4. White Labeling

White labeling is where you work with a supplier to sell existing generic products that are branded with your business name.  These are often manufactured on demand based on your orders from your online store.  However, you can also order in bulk and maintain an inventory to fulfill orders on your own.

5. Subscription

This final model is a recurring income stream model where customers receive ongoing shipments based on a subscription.  This can be anything from clothing to food.  These types of businesses are often similar to a  warehousing model, where your business maintains inventory and ships the subscription boxes.  Examples of this are MisFits Market, FabFitFun.com, or Hello Fresh.  This can be a more lucrative model than the straight forward warehousing model as the revenue is consistent and ongoing.  Inventory management may be easier if you are able to predict the weekly, monthly, or quarterly demand from the subscriptions.  You are also better able to cover the cost of holding inventory as you have the consistent revenue.

Here’s an article to get a more detailed review of the various Types of Ecommerce Business Models.

Build your Online store

Once you have selected the ecommerce model, you will need to decide on a platform to help you build your online store.  If you have not started an website at all for your business, first check out the article, Guide to Starting Your Own Website.

There are several options available for building your online store or new ecommerce website.  You will want to review each to find the best fit for your needs.

Here are some to consider:

Set up Payment Gateway

The last critical step in starting an ecommerce business is to select a Payment Gateway to process payments for all online orders. A Payment Gateway is an online merchant service software application where providers authorize credit card or direct payments. This allows for seamless online transactions between a variety of different sellers and purchasers. According to wikipedia, it facilitates a payment transaction by the transfer of information between a payment portal (such as a website, mobile phone or interactive voice response service) and the front end processor or acquiring bank.

Check out this article to review the Top 5 Payment Gateways.  Also review Payment Gateway requirements to ensure that you are prepared!

Your Successful Ecommerce Business is Around the Corner!

This may seems like a lot, but taking this guide one step at a time will help immensely as you navigate the ecommerce opportunities and next steps.

Be sure to check out one of the very first steps to starting any business – getting a credible and private Business Address with a Virtual Office!

Here are additional articles as you navigate the next steps on starting your ecommerce business:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *