fbpx

通过虚拟办公室在家中启动和运营业务

更新了March 29,2021

每年都有越来越多的小型企业在家里建立并开展业务。 在家工作所带来的灵活性和自由度是关键因素。 也许您是在2020年大流行期间第一次体验到这一点。 对于其他人而言,企业家精神和做不同事情的愿望是在家经营企业的原因。 如果您想在家中开展业务,则可能已经有了您的业务构想。 也许您正在研究一些最终想法。 但是,一旦您有了一个想要实现的想法,下一个问题便是如何?   

在本文中,您将获得8个在家创业的步骤。 另外,请继续阅读以了解虚拟办公室如何使此过程变得更加轻松!

从家里开始和经营业务的步骤

这是在家中开展业务的8个步骤。 要获得开始您的小型企业的完整指南,只需 了解方案 索取免费指南.

步骤1:选择您的业务结构

您选择的业务结构将决定公司的运作方式。 它还将确定您的法律责任,某些税金以及必须遵守的规则和规定。 因此,选择正确的结构非常重要。 有许多不同类型的业务结构。 最常见的业务形式是独资,合伙,公司和S公司。  单击此处以了解有关不同类型的业务结构的更多信息。  大多数企业家会将他们的业务设置为 有限责任公司或有限责任公司.

步骤2:为您的公司选择一个名称

您的公司名称是公司最重要的特征之一。 它必须是唯一的–该州的任何其他运营公司都不能使用它。 确定公司名称后,应进行全面的名称搜索。 这是为了确保您没有侵犯命名权。 如果您想要的名字已经被使用,您将无法使用它。 国家还制定了许多其他命名法规。 请务必与当地监管机构联系。

步骤3:指定注册代理

注册代理人必须向美国国务院提交您的公司档案。 一个 注册代理人 是正式负责接收贵公司法律和州通信的个人或实体。 例如,传票或续签通知。 指定注册代理时,必须遵循某些规则。 有关查找注册代理商的更多信息, 点击此处 要求您提供《启动小型企业指南》!  请注意,建议在此第3步之前启动虚拟办公室!  虚拟办公室将为您提供实际地址和注册代理,因此,请阅读以下内容以获取更多信息!

步骤4:申请EIN / ITIN

雇主识别号(EIN)是唯一的9位数字。 它用于识别贵公司的税收目的。 开设商业银行帐户或进行任何与税收相关的或财务操作(例如开设 支付网关 在线销售。 您的注册代理可以代表您申请一个。

个人税号(ITIN)是唯一的9位数字。 它充当用于税收目的的社会保险号。 需要社会安全号码才能完成EIN的申请。 如果您不是美国居民,则需要先申请ITIN,然后再申请EIN。 您不需要是美国公民或居民即可申请此号码。 要申请ITIN,请访问 国税局网站在这里 以获取所需表格以及可接受的提交方式的列表。

步骤5:获取许可证和许可证

您将需要申请所需的许可证和/或许可证。 这些将取决于您的业务活动的性质和您的运营地点。 企业必须遵守市政,县,州和联邦的许可要求。 法规因州,县和业务活动而异。 有关联邦营业执照的信息,请访问 小型企业管理网站。

步骤6:开设银行帐户

您的企业将需要一个本地银行帐户才能开始运营。 不建议使用您的个人银行帐户,因为这会导致税收和其他法律风险。 开户的要求会根据您选择的银行而有所不同,但是需要有一个 公司地址。

步骤7:研究您的税务要求

有多种税项可能适用于您的业务。 如果不确定,我们建议您咨询律师和专业税务会计师。

步骤8:研究其他和持续的需求

您的业​​务可能还有其他或持续的要求。 这些要求因州和业务结构而异。 请务必与您的州和地方商业主管部门联系。 确保您了解启动和维护业务的所有要求。

虚拟办公室可以使在家办公更轻松!

 

什么是虚拟办公室

虚拟办公室 是一项为企业提供物理地址以及其他服务的服务,而无需占用大量物理办公空间。 对于希望在家中开展业务的企业家,虚拟办公室为他们提供了一个快速的起点。 虚拟办公室提供从基本需求到更全面需求的业务解决方案。

在基本方面,虚拟办公室提供程序(例如Starthub)将为您提供物理地址和 注册代理。  如以上步骤3所示,注册您的公司需要注册代理。 如果您尚未在纽约州注册业务,那么您确实没有合法的业务。 一种 实体商家地址 无需昂贵的管理费用或租赁费用即可在所需位置建立您的业务。

现在,为了更全面的结束。 它使您几乎可以在世界上任何地方工作,同时仍然享受实体办公室的好处。 虚拟办公室可提供各种服务,以帮助您无论身在何处都能有效地开展业务! 除了物理地址之外,虚拟办公室还可以具有多种功能。 这些可以最大化您的效率并提高您的业务信誉。 根据您的提供商,虚拟办公室还可以提供以下功能:

  • 虚拟邮箱 和邮件管理服务
  • 本地或免费电话号码
  • 现场接待员或接听服务
  • 进入会议空间

为什么要使用虚拟办公室在家中开展业务

虚拟办公室有很多好处,从有形到无形。 请务必阅读有关这些的更多信息 虚拟办公室的好处,但这里很快就没钱了。

  • 使用钱包更轻松–与租赁或购买实体办公空间相比,虚拟办公室更实惠。
  • 它增加了信誉–它可以在优质的业务地点建立您的业务。 这向您的客户表明您的业务将继续存在。
  • 支持工作与生活的平衡–您负责工作的时间,时间以及工作地点!
  • 专业的现场接待员–您可以节省接听电话的时间! 客户总是会和一个有说话的人打招呼。
  • 为团队增加更多的“空间” –虚拟办公室可以无限扩展您的团队。 空间不是限制因素。 整个团队可以远程工作并根据需要进行扩展。
  • 不再需要长时间上下班–不必上下班,节省了数小时的时间! 这就留出了时间来执行对您的业务至关重要的任务。
  • 扩展到新市场的机会–您可以在多个城市使用新的虚拟办公室位置进行扩展。 这是一个将您的业务拓展到美国乃至全球的机会!
  • 进入地图–列在 谷歌与谷歌我的业务,这对搜索引擎优化非常有用。 当新客户开始寻找您可能提供的服务时,它将帮助您的企业抢先一步。
  • 灵活性– Virtual Office提供程序(例如Starthub)可让您根据需要随时升级计划。 除了优质的商务地址外,还需要什么? 您可以 升级 任何时候!
  • 获得业务支持–虚拟办公室可以提供业务支持。 邮件处理,呼叫处理和其他业务支持服务随时可用。

下一步在家经营业务?

正式建立业务后,请务必 找出在家中运行它的有效方法。  虽然在家工作有很多好处,但也要注意一些挑战。 将正确的事情放到适当的地方,可以确保您高效而有效地工作。

在开始时,您可能还需要看一下其他几篇文章。

现在,准备好开始无风险的虚拟办公室和您惊人的业务!

尝试STARTHUB虚拟办公室服务无风险!

At Starthub, 我们提供全面的虚拟办公室解决方案,甚至为您提供第一个月的免费服务。 只需点击此处即可开始使用。  您会在迈阿密市区收到享有盛誉的邮件地址。 您还将获得专用的邮件处理服务和创新的数字平台来接收和定向您的邮件。 此外,还有24/7的客户支持。 有关原因的更多信息 Starthub 是您的虚拟邮箱的最佳选择,请单击 点击此处。

 

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

fbpx

Start & Run a Business from Home with a Virtual Office

Updated March 29, 2021

More and more small business are launched and based from home every year.  The flexibility and freedom that comes with working from home is a key driver.  Perhaps you have experienced this for the first time during the 2020 Pandemic.  For others, the entrepreneurial spirit and desire to do something different is the reason run a business from home.  If you are looking to run a business from home, you may already have your business idea.  Or perhaps you are working through a few final ideas.  But once you do have that one idea that you want to bring to life, the next question is how?   

In this article you get 8 Steps to Start your Business at Home.  Plus, read on to find out how a Virtual Office can make this process even easier!

Steps to Start & Run a Business from Home

Here are the 8 Steps to starting your business at home.  For the complete guide to Starting your Small Business, simply Click Here to request your FREE GUIDE.

Step 1: Choose your business structure

The business structure that you choose will determine how your company operates.  It will also determine your legal liability, certain taxes, and what rules and regulations you must adhere to. Choosing the right structure is therefore extremely important. There are many different types of business structures.  The most common forms of business are  sole proprietorship, partnership, corporation, and S corporation.  Click Here to learn more about the different types of business structures.  Most entrepreneurs will set their business up as Limited Liability Company, or LLC.

Step 2: Choose a Name For Your Business

Your business name is one of the most defining characteristics of your company. It must be unique – it cannot be used by any other operating company in the state.  Once you have settled on a company name, you should run a comprehensive name search.  This is to make sure you aren’t infringing on naming rights. If your desired name is already taken, you won’t be able to use it. There are also a number of other naming regulations imposed by the state.  Be sure to check with local regulatory bodies.

Step 3: Designate A Registered Agent

A Registered Agent is required to file your company with the Department of State. A Registered Agent is an individual or entity formally responsible for receiving legal and State correspondence for your company.  For example, subpoenas or renewal notices.  There are certain rules that you must follow when designating a Registered Agent. For more information on finding a registered agent, CLICK HERE to request your Starting a Small Business Guide!  Note, right before this Step 3 is where it is suggested to start a Virtual Office!  A Virtual Office will give you a Physical Address AND a Registered Agent, so read below for more on this!

Step 4: Apply for an EIN/ITIN

An Employer Identification Number (EIN) is a unique 9-digit number.  It is used to identify your company for taxation purposes. This number is required to open a business bank account or conduct any tax-related or financial operations, such as opening a Payment Gateway for online selling.  Your Registered Agent may apply for one on your behalf.

An Individual Tax Identification Number (ITIN) is a unique 9-digit number.  It acts as a social security number for tax purposes. A social security number is required to complete the application for an EIN. If you’re not a U.S. resident, you will need to apply for an ITIN before you apply for an EIN. You do not need to be a U.S. citizen or resident to apply for this number. To apply for an ITIN, visit the IRS website here for a list of required forms and acceptable ways to submit your application.

Step 5: Obtain Licenses and Permits

You will need to apply for the required permits and/or licenses.  These will depend on the nature of your business activities and your operating location.  Businesses are subject to municipal, county, state, and federal licensing requirements. Regulations vary by state, county, and business activities.  For information on federal business licenses, visit the Small Business Administration website.

Step 6: Open a Bank Account

Your business will need a local bank account in order to begin operations. Using your personal bank account is not recommended as it can cause tax and other legal hazards. Requirements for opening an account will vary based on your chosen bank, but will require a business address.

Step 7: Research Your Tax Requirements

There are various taxes that may be applicable to your business.  If you are unsure, we recommend that you consult with an attorney and professional tax accountant.

Step 8: Research Additional and Ongoing Requirements

There may be additional or ongoing requirements for your business. These requirements vary by state and business structure. Be sure to check with your state and local business authorities.  Make sure that you understand all of the requirements to start and maintain your business.

A Virtual Office Can Make Starting a Business at Home Even EASIER!

 

What is a Virtual Office

A virtual office is a service that provides businesses a physical address plus other services without the high costs of a physical office space.  For entrepreneurs looking to run a business from home, a Virtual Office gives them a jump start.  Virtual Offices offer business solutions that range from basic to more comprehensive needs.

At the basic end, Virtual Office providers, such as Starthub, will give you both a physical address and Registered Agent.  As indicated in STEP 3 above, a Registered Agent is Required to register your business.   If you haven’t registered your business with the State, well then you really don’t have a legitimate business.  A physical business address establishes your presence in a desired location without the high overhead or rental costs.

Now, for the more comprehensive end.  It enables you to work virtually anywhere in the world while still enjoying the benefits of a physical office.  Virtual offices offer a range of services to help your business run efficiently from wherever you are!  Aside from a physical address, a virtual office can come with a variety of features.  These can maximize your efficiency and boost your business credibility. Depending on your provider, a virtual office can also provide features such as:

  • Virtual mailbox and mail management services
  • Local or toll-free phone numbers
  • Live receptionists or answering services
  • Access to meeting spaces

Why use a Virtual Office to Run a Business from Home

There are so many benefits that come with a Virtual Office, ranging from the tangible to intangible.  Be sure to read more about these Benefits of a Virtual Office, but here is quick run down.

  • It’s Easier on Your Wallet – a Virtual Office is more affordable than leasing or buying a physical office space.
  • It Adds Credibility – It establishes your business in a premium business location.  This shows your customers that your business is here to stay.
  • Supports Work-Life Balance – You’re in charge of when and how long you work, as well as where you work from!
  • A Professional Live Receptionist – You save time on answering calls!  And customers are always greeted with a live person to speak to.
  • More ‘Room’ to Grow Team – Expanding your team has no limits with a virtual office.  Space is not a limiting factor.  The entire team can work remotely and grow as needed.
  • No More Long Commutes – Save hours and hours by not having to commute in traffic to your office!  That leaves time to do the tasks that really matter to your business.
  • Opportunity to Expand to New Markets – You can expand with new Virtual Office locations in several cities.  This is an opportunity to take your business across the United States or even the world!
  • Get On The Map – Get listed on Google with Google My Business, which is great for search engine optimization.  It will help your business get a head start when new clients start looking for services that you may provide.
  • Flexibility – Virtual Office providers, such as Starthub, let you upgrade your plan at any time based on needs. Need more than a premium business address? You can upgrade anytime!
  • Access to Business Support – A virtual office can give business support. Mail handling, call handling, and other business support services are at your disposal.

What Next to Run a Business from Home?

Once you have formally established your business, be sure to check out productive ways to run it from your home.  While there are HUGE benefits when working at home, there are also challenges to be aware of.  Putting the right things in place can make a world of difference in ensuring you work efficiently and effectively.

Here are a few other articles you may want to take a look at as you get started.

Now, get ready to start a risk free Virtual Office and your amazing business!

TRY STARTHUB VIRTUAL OFFICE SERVICES RISK FREE!

At Starthub, we offer comprehensive virtual office solutions We’ll even give you your first month FREE. Just click here to get started.  You’ll receive a prestigious mailing address in downtown Miami.  You also get dedicated mail handling services and an innovative digital platform to receive and direct your mail. Plus, 24/7 customer support. For more information on why Starthub is the best choice for your virtual mailbox, click here.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *