fbpx

为你的想法写一份商业计划

无论您处于商业创意阶段还是启动阶段,您都需要一份商业计划书。 编写商业计划书的过程迫使您后退一步,以确保您着眼于大局。 缩小后,商业计划还可以帮助您放大以制定业务启动的详细信息。 仔细研究商业计划的关键问题可以帮助您发现所有潜在的陷阱和机会。 写一份详尽的商业计划需要时间,但好处是无价的。 从长远来看,它将为您节省时间和金钱。 让我们来看看为您的想法编写商业计划意味着什么,为什么需要它,以及您可以使用它做什么。

什么是商业计划书?

商业计划是一份正式文件,它规定了您的业务目标以及您将如何实现这些目标。 它通常包括一个部分,描述您提供什么以及它的独特之处,您将提供给谁,他们为什么需要它,以及您将如何将它提供给他们。 它还包括有关类别和竞争、您的营销策略、定价和财务机会以及启动和实现目标的时间表的部分。 可以有其他部分和特定格式,但我们稍后会详细讨论。

你应该什么时候写商业计划书?

马上! 商业计划的美妙之处在于您可以将其用作研究您的想法和思考所有障碍和机会的指南。 它为您提供了提出关键问题的大纲,以确保有机会,如果有,您将如何最好地抓住该机会。

有许多企业主在没有正式的商业计划的情况下开始创业。 顾问、自由职业者、小商店或餐馆,这些是一些经常在没有正式计划的情况下开始的业务类型。 但是,无论您是要推出希望在全球范围内销售的产品,还是需要投资者的小型本地服务企业,商业计划都会使每种类型的企业受益。

商业计划还可以帮助重新调整和发展现有业务。 

让我们看一个想要开始为本地企业工作的营销顾问的例子。 如果没有商业计划,这位营销顾问最终可能会接待 10 个小企业客户,而这些客户的可交付成果类型没有任何一致性,完全超负荷工作,并且向这些客户收取的费用远低于潜在客户。 但是,通过商业计划,该营销顾问可以确定客户类型、将提供给所有人的一致可交付成果,以及这些可交付成果的价格,以使其值得花时间。 这可能是这样的:为小型食品企业客户提供营销咨询,这些客户正在寻找 xx 小时工作的品牌、客户定位和营销策略可交付成果,费用为 xx 美元。

为什么需要一个?

在某些情况下,您需要正式的商业计划,例如向投资者推销。 但是,最大的好处是作为企业主的您可以指导和专注于您的业务。 以下是您从花时间编写商业计划中获得的一些好处。

  • 需要您进行市场分析,以更好地了解行业/类别、宏观和微观趋势、竞争环境以及您的业务的差距和机会
  • 有助于细分您的潜在客户群并缩小您的客户目标
  • 提示您确定您的业务差异点,即是什么使您的产品与其他可用选项不同或更好
  • 让您有机会制定启动计划
  • 引导您专注于营销活动
  • 如果您的业务已经启动,它还可以帮助您在启动后重新定向

什么格式最好?

商业计划书有许多不同的格式。 关键是找到最适合您需求的那个。 您始终可以从广泛开始,然后根据需要获得更详细和更窄的内容。 许多不同的网站都有可用的模板,例如 SBA.gov. 有些模板是幻灯片,有些是在文档中。 想想什么对您来说更容易写入并在编写后用于您的业务。 如果您打算向不同的选民展示该文档,那么 Powerpoint 或 Google Slides 演示文稿可能对您最有意义。 如果您要向潜在投资者提交商业计划书,则可能需要 Word 文档。

就内容而言,大多数模板将包含业务计划中以下部分的某些子集。

  • 执行摘要
  • 业务概述和描述
  • 市场/类别/行业分析
  • 客户目标
  • 品牌定位与差异点
  • 财务预测
  • 营销策略
  • 发射计划
  • 时间线

如您所见,无论您使用何种格式,如果您涵盖了这些主题中的每一个,您都会对您的业务有一个非常全面的了解。

写完商业计划书后会发生什么?

在您编写业务计划之后,让某人对其进行审查并提供问题和反馈总是一个好主意。 这可以帮助您确定计划中的任何差距,然后根据需要对其进行改进。 一旦你有了一个可靠的计划,就开始你的业务并遵循计划吧! 多年来,您始终可以回去完善和更新它。 但是,这是一份指南,是您业务的路线图。 它也是与团队内外的其他人分享愿景的绝佳工具。 以下是您的业务的一些后续步骤。

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

fbpx

Write a Business Plan for Your Idea

Whether you are at the business idea stage or the launch stage, you need a business plan.  The process of writing the business plan forces you to take a step back to ensure you are looking at the big picture.  After zooming out, a business plan also helps you to then zoom in to formulate the details for your business launch.  Going through the key questions of a business plan helps you to uncover all of the potential pitfalls and opportunities.  It takes time to write a thorough business plan, but the benefits are invaluable.  And it will save you time and money in the long run.  Let’s go through what it means to write a business plan for your idea, why you need one, and what you can use it for.

What is a Business Plan?

A business plan is a formal document that sets forth the objectives for your business and how you will achieve them.  It typically includes a section that describes WHAT you are offering and what makes it unique, WHO you will offer it to, WHY they will need it, and HOW you will get it to them.  It will also include sections on the category and competition, your marketing strategy, the pricing and financial opportunity, and a timeline for launch and achieving objectives.  There can be additional sections and specific formats, but we will talk more about that later.

When Should You Write a Business Plan?

Right away!  The beauty of a business plan is that you can use it as a guide for researching your idea and thinking through all of the obstacles and opportunities.  It provides you with an outline for asking critical questions to ensure there is an opportunity and if so, how you can best meet that opportunity.

There are many business owners that started their businesses without formal business plans.  Consultants, freelancers, small stores or restaurants, these are some of the types of businesses that often get started without a formal plan.  However, whether you are launching a product that you hope to sell globally needing investors or a small local service business, a business plan benefits every type of business.

A business plan can also help refocus and grow existing businesses. 

Let’s look at an example of a Marketing Consultant that wants to start working for local businesses.  Without a business plan, this Marketing Consultant could end up taking on 10 small business customers without any consistency in the type of deliverables, being completely overworked, and charging these clients much less than the potential.  However, with a business plan, this Marketing Consultant could have identified the type of client, consistent deliverables that will be offered to all, and the price for those deliverables to make it worth the time.  This could look like this:  Marketing consulting for small food business customers that are looking for branding, customer targeting, and marketing strategy deliverables for xx hours of work at $xx.

Why do you Need One?

There are instances where you need a formal business plan, such as pitching to investors.  However, the biggest benefits are for you as the business owner, to guide and focus your business.  Here are some of the benefits you gain from taking the time to write a business plan.

  • Requires you to perform a market analysis to better understand the industry/category, macro and micro trends, competitive environment, and gaps and opportunities for your business
  • Helps to segment your potential customer base and narrow your customer target
  • Prompts you to determine your business point of difference, i.e. what makes your offering different or better than the other options available
  • Gives you the opportunity to formulate a launch plan
  • Directs your focus in marketing activities
  • If your business has already launched, it can also help redirect you post-launch

What Format is Best?

There are many different formats for a business plan.  The key is to find the one feels like the best fit for your needs.  You can always start off broad and get more detailed and narrow as needed.  There are templates available through many different websites, for example the SBA.gov.  Some templates are slides and some are in documents.  Think about what is easier for you to both write in and use for your business once written.  If you plan to present the document to different constituents, then a Powerpoint or Google Slides presentation may make most sense for you.  If you are submitting a business plan proposal to potential investors, a Word document may be required.

In terms of the content, most templates will include some subset of following sections within the business plan.

  • Executive Summary
  • Business Overview and Description
  • Market/Category/Industry Analysis
  • Customer Target
  • Brand positioning and point of difference
  • Financial Projections
  • Marketing Strategy
  • Launch Plan
  • Timeline

As you can see, no matter what format you use, if you cover each of these topics, you will have a very comprehensive overview of your business.

What Comes After You Write a Business Plan?

After you’ve written your business plan, it’s always a good idea to have someone review it and provide questions and feedback.  This can help you to identify any gaps in the plan and then refine it as needed.  Once you have a solid plan, start your business and follow the plan!  You can always go back to refine and update it through the years.  However, this is a guide, a roadmap for your business.  It’s also a fantastic tool for sharing the vision with others within and outside of your team.   Here are some of the next steps for your business.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.